Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors consists of 9 dedicated volunteers from the various Rotary Clubs in the Ottawa area. The Board process is based on a Policy Governance model which focuses on long-term strategy and leadership based on our organizational mission, vision and values. The Board’s role and responsibility is to establish and record policy for strategic direction and overall ensure the solid management of The Ottawa Rotary Home through the work of the Executive Director and management team.

Board members make a time commitment of five hours per month for monthly board meetings and “Homework” or committee work for ongoing projects. There are 10 monthly board meetings including the Annual General Meeting. Duties of all Board members include being a guardian of the Home’s Mission and keeping the Ottawa Rotary Home’s Vision in focus. Members are expected to have knowledge of the Board’s by-laws, the current strategic plan, operating policies and further advocate on behalf of the families that use our service, while holding in confidence all information discussed at meetings.

 2017 – 2018 Directors

Brian Barr, Chair, President

Mary Wattie

Peggy Gilmour, Treasurer

Andre Bourdon, Chair of Audit & Finance Committee

Sally Burks, Secretary

Mary Caird

Beth Campbell, Board Liaison

Peter Fisher

Zul Devji